PCRA's 2023 Annual Convention was a Success! 

During the weekend of April 28-30, PCRA held its annual convention in State College. PCRA’s Convention Committee secured 11 excellent sessions for this year’s convention which kept attendees engaged throughout the 3-day event. During the Saturday afternoon Business Meeting an amendment to the bylaws was voted on and adopted to increase membership dues by $5.00. NCRA Secretary/Treasurer Cindy Isaacen installed the 2023-2024 officers and board members.

2023-2024 PCRA Board Members
President – Collen Wentz, RMR, CRR
President-Elect – Megan Burlew, RPR
Secretary-Treasurer – Cheryl L Hansberry, RDR, CRR, CCP
Immediate Past President – Melissa Hoffman, RPR
District 1 Director – Nancy Natale, RPR
District 2 Director – Veronica Rheam, RMR
District 3 Director – Lori Scalise, RPR
District 4 Director – Christine Mumper
District 5 Director – Sarah E. Volk
District 6 Director – Sharon Alexander
District 7 Director – John Toronzi, RPR, CRR, CSR
District 8 Director – Debra Flamer, RPR

PCRA would like to thank the following vendors for their support:

  • Karasch & Associates ~ Exhibitor
  • Lillian Freiler Court Reporting ~ Break Sponsor
  • Network Deposition Services ~ Break Sponsor
  • ProCAT ~ Exhibitor
  • Stenograph ~ Exhibitor 

Numerous baskets were donated for the annual raffle, which raised over $1200 for the Student Scholarship Fund. 

The 2024 Convention Committee will begin planning for next year’s convention in the coming months. If you have a particular topic you would like to see on next year’s convention schedule, please email [email protected]. We look forward to seeing you April 12-14, 2024 at the Red Lion Hotel in Harrisburg, PA!